“A Chance”

I am not asking for a fairy tale. I am not asking for a love story. I am not asking for forever. All I ever need is a chance. All I ever want is more time with you.

I want to spend more time with you because there’s so much I want to tell you and so much I want to ask you. I want to see your softer side. I want to describe exactly how I make you feel and why I think you’re so special. I want to tell you how incredible I think you are.

I want to be there for when you’re down and fill the void that’s been haunting you, fill the emptiness you feel inside and put an end to your lonely nights. Even though I am lonely, I never really look for just anyone to fill that void. I am waiting to meet someone who intrigues me, someone who moves me, someone who makes me look forward to tomorrow. And I found all that in you. At least that’s what I felt and I want you to know.

I simply want a chance you give other. I want one date. I want an opportunity to have a deep conversation with you. I want to go dancing with you, I want to have fun with you, I want to meet your friends, I want to learn your favorite songs, movies, and which team you secretly root for. I just want to be your side; as a friend or maybe more. I want to be a part of your life or maybe a part of your heart.

I don’t understand how you can make such a decision base on a few shallow interactions or what others have said about you. But there’s only so much I can do. I tried to get you to spend more time with me but you kept pushing me away. I tried to show you that I cares about you and your story but you kept making me feel like I’s not worth your time.

And I want to spend time with you but I am tired of asking you for the easiest thing you could give me — “A Chance”. The chance that you give to everyone else.

 

live-life-quotes

By, Dikshit

 

Leave a Reply

